CES: The State of the Euro


Tuesday, December 6, 2016, 12:00pm to 2:00pm


Adolphus Busch Hall, Lower Level Conference Room


Lorenzo Bini Smaghi – Visiting Scholar, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs; Former Member of the Executive Board, European Central Bank

Richard Cooper – Maurits C. Boas Professor of International Economics, Department of Economics, Harvard University

Jeffrey Frieden – Stanfield Professor of International Peace, Harvard University

Hans-Helmut Kotz – Visiting Professor of Economics, Harvard University; Resident Faculty, CES; Professor of Economics, Freiburg University; Former Member of the Board, Bundesbank

Jeffrey Frankel – James W. Harpel Professor of Capital Formation and Growth, Harvard Kennedy School

Chair Vivien A. Schmidt – Jean Monnet Professor of European Integration, Boston University; Professor of International Relations and Political Science, Boston University; Co-Chair, The European Union Study Group, CES; Local Affiliate, CES