Six History Seniors win Annual Hoopes Prize

May 7, 2018
Harvard Shield

Warm congratulations to Nick Barber, Rebecca Brooks, Gil Highet, Raya Koreh, Blake Paterson, and Theo Serlin on their Hoopes Prizes for their senior theses in History!

From the Harvard Crimson:

"Seventy-three undergraduates learned Thursday they had won the 2018 Thomas T. Hoopes Prize, awarded annually for outstanding scholarly work or research.

The Faculty of Arts and Sciences awards Hoopes Prizes for the purpose of “recognizing, promoting, honoring, and rewarding excellence in the work of undergraduates,” according to the award’s website. While many of the winning projects were senior theses or senior projects, the award is open to any undergraduate student at the College."